finding my fly: amazing things ahead

5 Oct

Yesterday afternoon after taking a little nap I was laying in bed thinking of all the amazing things I’m going to be able to do now that I’m free from the weight of this pain that held me hostage for 4 years. I decided I wanted to start to write them down. Keep a catalogue of my future fun and check them off as I accomplished them.

20131005-100240.jpg

Some are them are as simple as “sit still COMFORTABLY” which I must share has been such an incredibly profound experience thus far and others are more obvious like “hike!” or “do as many push ups as possible.”

I tacked the poster to my bedroom wall (might move it to my ceiling) so that each morning when I wake up I know that I can have all these things in my life…in time. And though of course I wish I was 100% better right now but I’m also (as of this moment today lol) feeling peace in where I am at and respecting the process as best I can.

Also, as of this morning: I’M CANE FREE!!!!

Leave a Reply

